April is National Jazz Month!

Join Briggs Library in celebrating this American music form by checking out our guide of the month. You can view the guide from our homepage or by clicking here. The guide features a selection of our reference books as well as biographies of jazz musicians and jazz groups available for check out and some web sites dedicated to jazz. Subject words are also provided to help you search our catalog and various databases for information on this topic.

Elizabeth Fox, Reference and Instruction Librarian

One Response to April is National Jazz Month!

  1. Clark says:

    I really like your guide to jazz. I was surprised to see that Briggs Library has some of the books listed on the guide. I will be reading some of the biographies you listed when I have the time. I will also be looking at some of the reference books you listed. However, probably my favorite part of the guide is the Internet Resources section. It contains links to some interesting and fun sites. I particularly like the BBC jazz site, the PBS jazz site, and the big band jazz site. They let me hear some sweet music!
    Thanks,

